Village Directory

If you have any questions regarding FOIA requests, please contact the FOIA Officers.

Block Diagram - Click blocks to view contact information

Directory Listings

Village President

Martin J. McLaughlin
Colleen Konicek Hannigan, Pro-Tem

Trustees  [Committee]

Fritz Gohl
  [Environment, Municipal Buildings & Grounds]
Colleen Konicek Hannigan
  [Building & Zoning, Personnel]
Michael Harrington
  [Insurance, Health]
Bryan C. Croll
Michelle Nagy Maison
Brian Cecola
  [Roads & Bridges, Public Safety]

Chief of Police

Richard Semelsberger
Joe Colditz, Deputy Chief

Director of Administration

Robert Kosin

Village Clerk

Anna Paul
Robin VanCastle, Deputy

Village Treasurer

Margaret Hirsch

Village FOIA/OMA Officers

Robert Kosin, Administrative
Certified FOIA Officer
   112 Algonquin Road
   Barrington Hills, IL   60010-5199
Anna Paul, Administrative
Certified OMA Officer
   112 Algonquin Road
   Barrington Hills, IL   60010-5199
JoAnne Gumprecht, Police
Certified FOIA Officer
Certified OMA Officer
   112 Algonquin Road
   Barrington Hills, IL   60010-5199    

Village Attorney

Bond Dickson & Associates
John Clark, Prosecutor

Building Officer

Kenneth Garrett
B & F Construction Code Services, Inc., Code Enforcement Officer
Dan Strahan, P.E., Septic
Gerald K. Bunting R.A., Plan Review
Jim Schroder, Building Inspector

Village Engineer

Dan Strahan, P.E.

Heritage and Environs Committee

Neil Fern Chairman
Donato Cantalupo
Lorraine Briggs
Suzy Mogler
Robin VanCastle
Erin Vondra
Liz Olsen

Fritz Gohl - Trustee Liaison
Sgt. Dave Kann - Police Liaison

Equestrian Commission

Jane L. Clement
Patti Fahey
Stephanie Cecola
Kelcey Roberts
Jessica Underwood

Board of Health

Dr. Gwynne H. Johnston, Chairman
Frank J. Konicek, M.D., Vice Chairman
Anne L. Majewski, M.D.
Shirley Conibear, M.D.
Gary Gabriel
Michael Harrington - Trustee Liaison
Dan Strahan, P.E. - Village Engineer

Plan Commission

Pamela Cools, Chairman
Kim Van Fossan, Secretary
Lou Anne Majewski
Kelly Mazeski
Julie Joyce
Arnold Cernik
John Gigerich
Curt Crouse

Michelle Nagy Maison - Trustee Liaison
Gerald Callaghan - Special Counsel
Dan Strahan, P.E. - Village Engineer

Zoning Board of Appeals

Daniel Wolfgram, Chairman
David Stieper
Richard Chambers
James Root
Jan C. Goss
Debra Buettner
Patrick J. Hennelly

Colleen Konicek Hannigan - Trustee Liaison

Police Pension Fund Board

Gary Hammelman, President
(TBA) Vice President
Todd Borck, Secretary
  FOIA Officer
  OMA Officer
Chris Krzysko, Trustee
George Panos, Trustee

Alex Fernandez, Trustee
Nanci N. Rodgers, Attorney

If you would like to make a request for the inspection and/or copying of public records, please see the Village's instructions for making a FOIA request at the following link.

Page revised on November 17, 2016